About

lauramedia is the online streaming platform of MMM Film Zimmermann & Co. GmbH.

We release and produce films with the following focuses:

  • explicit films of all formats and genres that represent the entire artistic diversity of sex-positive films,
  • documentary and educational films that focus on controversial feminist themes, sex, sexual energy, and creative sex work. Our educational films are developed in close collaboration with our chosen experts and present original approaches and methods,
  • the arthouse feature films of MMM Film GmbH.

 

lauramedia employs the expertise of Ulrike Zimmermann, Claudia Richarz, and Jeff Coons.

 

Ulrike Zimmermann lives in Berlin as a film producer. With her company MMM Film GmbH, she has been producing arthouse feature films since 1990. She founded her own film distribution company, lauramedia, in 2011.

Claudia Richarz lives in Cologne. She has worked on creating documentary films for many years. Claudia has been a frequent collaborator of Ulrike Zimmermann throughout the years and has worked with lauramedia since its founding in 2011. In 2000 she was awarded the prestigious Adolf-Grimme-Preis.

Jeff Coons hails from Boston and lives in Berlin. He has worked for the past several years as a film editor and video creator. He recently completed his Master’s in Visual and Media Anthropology as has been working with lauramedia since 2015.

 

lauramedia Team

Claudia Richarz, Jeff Coons, Ulrike Zimmermann

 

Claudia Richarz, Jeff Coons, Ulrike Zimmermann – lauramedia team

Über

lauramedia ist die Online-Streaming-Plattform der MMM Film Zimmermann & Co. GmbH in Berlin.

Wir veröffentlichen und produzieren:

  • explizite Filme aller Formate und Genres, die die gesamte künstlerische Vielfalt sexpositiven Filmschaffens repräsentieren,
  • Dokumentar- und Lehrfilme mit dem Fokus auf kontroverse feministische Themen, Gender, Sex, sexuelle Energie und kreative Sexarbeit. Unsere Lehrfilme entwickeln wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewiesenen Expert*innen, die in unseren DVDs ausschließlich originäre Ansätze vorstellen,
  • Arthaus-Kinofilme. Beispiele sind auf dieser Seite zum Download.

 

Für lauramedia arbeiten Ulrike Zimmermann, Claudia Richarz und Jeff Coons.

 

Ulrike Zimmermann lebt als Autorin und Filmproduzentin in Berlin. Mit ihrer MMM Film GmbH produziert sie seit 1990 international erfolgreiche Arthaus‑Kinofilme. Mit lauramedia vermarktet sie ihre Filme als DVD und VoD im deutschsprachigen Raum. Seit 2015 betreibt sie mit Jürgen Brüning den Weltvertrieb für explizite Filme Berlin Collection GmbH.

Claudia Richarz lebt in Köln. Sie realisiert seit vielen Jahren dokumentarische Formate und arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit Ulrike Zimmermann zusammen, bei lauramedia seit 2011. Adolf-Grimme-Preis 2000 für die Dokumentarserie „Abnehmen in Essen“ (WDR und Arte).

Jeff Coons kommt aus Boston und lebt in Berlin. Er arbeitet schon lange als Filmcutter und Videomacher. Er hat vor kurzem seinen Master in Visueller Anthropologie abgeschlossen und arbeitet bei lauramedia seit 2015.

 

lauramedia Team

Claudia Richarz, Jeff Coons, Ulrike Zimmermann Foto: Susanne Bosch

lauramedia-Team

Claudia Richarz, Jeff Coons, Ulrike Zimmermann Foto: Susanne Bosch